The Balasamajam was started here in 1984 and functions as part of the Sunday School. The Balasamajam meets on 2nd Sunday of verey month. Master Abin Aji Sam is the Secretary.

Performance of Sunday School at Akhila Malankara level
ASHA ALEX First Rank in Class X in 1989.

Received the Vattasseril Geevarghese Mar Dianasius Memorial Gold Medal.

She is also 2nd rank holder in Class VIII in 1987.

LEENA P MARKOSE Secured ‘Sunday School Vijnani’ title at the Akhila Malankara level in 2004.
LIBI P MARKOSE Secured the ‘Sunday School Praveen’ title at the Akhila Malankara level in 2006.


Co-curricular competitions at the District nad Diocese leve

Suni George, Asha Alex, Sunitha M Daniel Alexy Alex, Renju Mathew, Jisha Joseph, Rinu Mathew, Rose Mary Achenkunju, Libi P Markose Leena P Markose Dhanya K Panicker, Reshma Mary Jose, Sneha Susan George, Sanjay santhosh Cheriyan and Soumya Varghese have secured first/second positions in Bible Verses, General knowledge, Elocution, Group song and solo song in different years.

Our Sunday School secured the highest points at the District level competitions and recived rolling trophies in 1991, 1993, 1994, 2002 and 2005. Our teachers also fared equally well. They secured first position in General knowledge and received rolling trophy at the Mar Dioscoros Memorial competitions held in 2011 and 2012.